Arriving: Departing:
Resorts:
Bedrooms:
Advanced Search
Oceanfront Ocean View


Featured Vacation Rental

Tropical Ocean Views

Testimonials

Page: 9 of 10
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Great.
The condo was great
Albion, AU
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
yes, it was great
Buford, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Although Islander is showing it's age, it is very well maintained. The location is excellent for traveling north or south or going nowhere and just enjoying the beautiful grounds and views. I would recommend it to friends and family.
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
We stayed 8 nights at this condo and it exceeded our expectations. This was our first trip to Kauai and we will definitely be coming back again. We loved the central location on the island- it was close to everything. The grounds of this condo are beautiful and lush and the views are amazing. We found the condo to be very quiet- the sound of the crashing waves just below drowned out any other noises. The interior of the condo was very tranquil and inviting. We loved coming back to it after an awesome day exploring the island. We found that the condo had everything we needed- towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers, etc. The kitchen was nicely stocked with all the equipment you would need. We did not use the pool on the grounds at all, but it looked nice. The view is amazing. Comparable resort rooms with this type of view will run you 400+ a night. This condo is an amazing deal. Overall, if you are looking for a relaxing and romantic place to stay- this is the condo for you. We loved it here and didn't want to leave!
Warrenton, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2016
It exceeded our expectations! I was so blessed to have all of the items that we could share. There was even a little box of much needed Tide to use-felt like home that way. God is good, and we are blessed!!
Port Townsend, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2016
We appreciated the owner's inclusion of nice beach chairs, boogie boards and beach umbrellas. It showed a personal consideration of the guests. The mattress and pillows were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked with like-new appliances. Everything felt fresh and clean! And the view was the best part! We spent many hours watching the surfers, whales and dolphins right from our own deck. The surf was loud enough to drown out anything we did not want to hear! The only thing that would have been nice was if there would have been a piece of furniture that was like a dresser. Using the bedside tables was not as satisfactory for clothing storage for a long term stay.
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Yes, it was great!
Daly City, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2016
Yes! Everything was amazing!
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2016
Property ( IOB 222 )
yes
Fort Collins, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2016
Yes, we didn't quite know for sure, but it worked well for us.
Sicamous, CA
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Thornton, CO, United States
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
The condo was clean, well maintained, and had a great view of the ocean. We really enjoyed relaxing on the lanai in the evening, the view was awesome at sunset. The reserved parking place was great and it is right out in front of the unit. The beach was a short walk away and there were many chairs available to take down to the beach if needed. There was a shop on the property where you could rent beach chairs and other equipment, which was very convenient. We look forward to coming back.
avon, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Yes it did and we enjoyed our visit very much. Everything was good.
Ponte Vedra, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2016
Outstanding. Yes. Condo was accurately described as presented.
Santa Barbara, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2016
Yes!
Everett, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Hurst, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2016
Yes...
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Absolutely.
Wilton, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Yes
Logan, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Yes, it was well represented on the VRBO website. The location was great!
Salinas, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Fairhope, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Pleasant and efficient staff. A very good value. Convenient location to getting around the island.
Lac-beauport, CA
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2016
Yes, we really enjoyed the unit. Everything was perfect.
Boileau, CA
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Good
Woodburn, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Yes, it was great.
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2016
It was nice to have a designated parking spot. I recently had knee surgery and the spot was convenient. We loved the view and looking out to the ocean and seeing whales was awesome. The grounds crew was out there everyday keeping the place in good condition. Great location to restaurants, stores and snorkeling beaches. Snorkeling was good just out front, better than other beaches we visited.
Alameda, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Yes, it met expectations.
Alameda, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Yes, it met expectations.
Auckland, NZ
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2016
Condo was lovely
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2016
It was the best vacation we've ever had and this condo was a big part of it. The location is incredible. The unit is no more than 40 feet from the water with 180 degree views from the lanai. With windows on three sides we always had a breeze. We had breakfast on the lanai every morning and watched the sunrise. The condo is tastefully decorated. The kitchen was stocked with all of the necessary items. We kept the supplied beach chairs, umbrella, and boogie boards in our car trunk so that we'd be ready to stop at any beach during our exploration of the island. The walkways are lined with beautiful flowering tropical plants. It feels like your condo is located in a tropical forest. The ocean side of the unit has a carpet of closely cut green grass. We also appreciated use of the laundry facilities in the office.
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
Perfect! Everyone was so friendly. When I walked out with a bag of garbage, One of the staff would take it from me to dispose of it. Everyone smiled and always said hello when passing by. The condo was in the perfect location, our view of the beach and your beautiful grounds. The only thing missing in the condo was a freezer compartment for the refrigerator.
Westminster, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Yes just as stated - As expected very good
ASHEVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Yes
san francisco, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
The condo was great for our needs. We rarely stayed in the condo during the day. When we were there, having a small kitchenette, wifi, ability to sit on the balcony and watch movies was like being at home. We loved the beach chairs! I would definitely come back and rent this same condo again. The location of the condo is ideal. I loved that we were right next to Kilauea Fish Market and Trees lounge - local favorites - and so close to Kapaa and town and a great path along the beach to watch the whales. We could easily go up to Princeville or South/East between 30-45 min
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Yes. We had everything we needed and more.
Belle Fourche, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016
West Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Yes. Comfortable bed. Lovely lanai. Kitchenette area a bit cramped, especially for washing dishes and food prep. Putting the microwave on a shelf would free up some space. Loved the Hula lamps and shades; in early December we visited the Hula Lamps shop on The Big Island and talked to the owner about the artistry that goes into making them. Your team is excellent.
Visalia, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
It was excellent! Very clean and quiet. Staff were the friendliest we have ever encountered!
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Superb. Very friendly and helpful. Lovely, quaint, pleasingly decorated. Beautiful location.
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Excellent.
Munich, DE
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
It exceeded our expectation. Perfect!
Agoura Hills, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Its located in a resort therefore no complains. The front desk was extremely polite. I would certainly recommend this property for location, amenities and food. 5 stars!
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Waeschenbeuren, DE
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property ( IOB 222 )
Grass valley, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
It was great all the way around!!!!
Sunnyvale, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
The unit met our expectations
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Yes, it met my expectations.
< Prev 12345678910 Next >